Current News Today

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Palace: IATF limits travel to Region 6, including Boracay

The inter-agency task force leading the country’s COVID-19 response approved the request of Western Visayas officials to limit inbound travel to the region, as coronavirus infections continued to climb. 

Travelers from the following areas are banned from entering Region 6, including holiday island Boracay, until April 10, 2021, said Palace spokesman Harry Roque. 

  • Metro Manila 
  • Bulacan
  • Cavite
  • Laguna 
  • Rizal
  • Cebu City
  • Davao City

Metro Manila and surrounding Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal provinces–known as NCR Plus–are under enhanced community quarantine until April 11. 

The IATF approved the procurement of 500,000 antigen test kits to boost COVID-19 screening in NCR Plus and nearby Batangas and Pampanga provinces, said Roque. 

The task force encourages local governments in NCR Plus to impose community services instead of fines to those who will violate coronavirus protocols, he added. 

coronavirus vaccine, COVID vaccine, ECQ, quarantine, NCR Plus, COVID surge, Philippines vaccine, COVID-19, COVID, coronavirus, coronavirus Philippines, COVID Philippines

Read More:Palace: IATF limits travel to Region 6, including Boracay

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.